"Dedicated to representing private enterprise, promoting business, and enhancing the quality of life in our Greater Charlottesville communities"

Scan this Code and Sign Up for ChamberBits E-Newsletter!

  • CMBC7.18.12
  • Mentoring Program 2014
  • Feb2014QuadReg
  • 2.21.13.CarterandLiza
  • 9.18.12.CMBC1
  • Mick Fleming
  • Toan Nguyen LCAA Luncheon
  • molly akeel quad
  • 2.11.13.QuadCommittee
  • Quad2014SpeedNetworkingStephanie
  • QuadExhibitor 2014
  • 2014 Chamber Staff
  • NewMemOrient7.17.12
  • 3.28.13.CommBfast
  • 3.28.13.ToanandCarolyn
  • luncheon
Board of Directors

The general governance, direction, finances, procedures and policy-making responsibilities of the Chamber of Commerce are vested in the Board of Directors. Chamber Officers - the Executive Committee of the Chamber Board of Directors - are: Chairman of the Chamber Board of Directors, Chairman-Elect of the Board, Vice Chairpersons of the Board, Treasurer and Chamber President and Chief Executive.

2014 Chamber Board of Directors


Chair of the Board of Directors

Dr. Frank Friedman - Piedmont Virginia Community College

President, CEO & Secretary

Timothy Hulbert - Charlottesville Regional Chamber of Commerce


First Vice Chairmain of the Board (Chair-Elect)

Chad Zakaib - Legacy Hospice


Vice Chairman - Member Service

Adrian Felts - Battelle

Vice Chairman - Economic Vitality

Joseph Raichel - Wells Fargo


Vice Chairman Finance & Chairman Audit Committee

Gregory MacDonald -  Michie Tavern

Past Chair of the Board (2012) & Chairman, Chamber Recognitions

Valerie Long - Williams Mullen

Charlie Armstrong – Southern Development

Stuart Armstrong – Piedmont Housing Alliance

Dr. Rosa Atkins – Charlottesville City Schools

Liza Borches – Volvo of Charlottesville / CMA Automotive

Martin Burks, III – J.F. Bell Funeral Home

Alison DeTuncq – UVA Community Credit Union

Peggy Echols – State Farm Insurance Companies

Eddie Giles – Professional Movers

Michael Guthrie – Roy Wheeler Realty Company

Stephen Horan – CFA Institute

Chuck Lebo – Lebo Commercial Properties

Kevin Leibl – Advanced Network Systems

Lawrence McConnell – The Daily Progress

Toan Nguyen – Cville Coffee

Robert Pflugfelder – Pepsi-Cola Bottling of Central Virginia

Glenn Rust – Virginia National Bank

Joseph Sabol – Klockner Pentaplast

Dr. Teresa Sullivan – University of Virginia

Erika Viccellio – Charlottesville Free Clinic