Skip to content

DAC Holds First Annual Service Awards

DAC Service Awards Luncheon Oct 2021

Pictured: Deborah Van Eersel, Kenji Nishikawa, Clarissa Cruz, Matthew Deaton, Lettie Bien, James MacLaren, Alexis Haskiell, Tiffani Burdick, Jenna Vance

The Defense Affairs Committee (DAC) presented Service Awards to local military personnel and UVA ROTC cadets during a luncheon at North Fork.

The following individuals were recognized: MSG James MacLarenJAG Legal Center & School; TSgt Clarissa CruzDefense Intelligence Agency; SFC Kenji E. NishikawaNational Ground Intelligence Center; Cadet Captain Matthew Deaton, UVA Army ROTC; Wing Commander Alexis Haskiell, UVA Air Force ROTC; Midshipman First Class Jennifer Vance, UVA Naval ROTC; and Midshipman Second Class Tiffani Burdick, UVA Naval ROTC (Marine Option).

Following the luncheon, DAC hosted a ribbon cutting ceremony and open house for the DAC office and military welcome center at North Fork.

Photos by Franklin Knox Photography.

DAC Ribbon Cutting Oct 2021

Pictured: Andrea Copeland, Elizabeth Cromwell, Bea LaPisto-Kirtley, Deborah Van Eersel, Lettie Bien, Ann Mallek, Michele Aichs, Misty Parsons