Skip to content

Leaders Lab Class of 2023 Graduation

Leaders Lab Class of 2023 – graduation photo by Franklin Knox Photography

The Leaders Lab of Greater Charlottesville celebrated the completion of its first year with a graduation ceremony at UVA's Bryant Hall at Scott Stadium.

Cohort members Ambrosia Sullivan, Chris Virgilio, Teira E. Farley and Ashley Marshall shared their reflections on the year with a crowd of classmates, family, friends and community members.

The Leaders Lab is a collaboration of the Center for Nonprofit Excellence, the Weldon Cooper Center for Public Service at UVA, the Institute for Engagement and Negotiation at UVA, and the Charlottesville Regional Chamber of Commerce.

Applications are now open for the 2023-24 cohort. Click here to learn more and apply.

Class of 2023

Greer Achenbach, Friends of Charlottesville Downtown

Richard Alblas, Daily Progress

Tessa Ashoff, Boys & Girls Clubs of Central Virginia

Marissa Blair, S&P Global

Esther Bobbin, United by Chocolate

Jesse Brookins, Albemarle County

Alex Bryant, FIRST Chesapeake

Patrick Carroll, Bay Ridge Group of Wells Fargo Advisors

Stephanie Carter, CATEC

Scott Cathcart, Cathcart Group

Teira E. Farley, Community Investment Collaborative

Nelson Figueroa, UVA Health

Leroy Grice, MPS

Denise Herndon, University of Virginia

Amanda Hester, Woodard Properties

Ann Marie Hohenberger, Charlottesville Regional Chamber of Commerce

Richard Hunt, Hourigan

Suzanne Lynn, SGL Consulting

Ashley Marshall, City of Charlottesville

Brittany Maynard, Hantzmon Wiebel

Robert Menasco, Martin Horn

Sarah Moniz, The Haven

Sonia Montalvo, The Girls Are Alwrite

Mercy Plumb, S&P Global

Brittany Resmann, Piedmont Virginia Community College

Sam Sanders, City of Charlottesville

Abdi Somo, UVA Health

Ambrosia Sullivan, Kimpton Hotels

Kyna Thomas, City of Charlottesville

John Townsend, Sun Tribe

Chris Virgilio, Woodard Properties

Terrel White, Center for Nonprofit Excellence

Ben Wilkes, United Way of Greater Charlottesville