Skip to content

Chamber Welcomes New Board Leadership for 2024

Board Chairwoman Sasha Tripp
Board Chairwoman Sasha Tripp
Board Vice Chairman Jonathan Chasen
Board Vice Chairman Jonathan Chasen

The Charlottesville Regional Chamber of Commerce today announced the 2024 officers of the Chamber Board of Directors.

Sasha Tripp, Jonathan Chasen, Rita Bunch, Todd Rowley, Charlie Rogers, Deborah van Eersel and Rebecca Ivins will serve as the Board’s Executive Committee.

Tripp is the 2024 Chairwoman of the Board.

"I am deeply honored and excited to step into the role of Chair for the Charlottesville Regional Chamber of Commerce,” said Tripp, a residential REALTOR® and the Principal Broker and Owner of Story House Real Estate. “This year presents a remarkable opportunity for us to foster growth and innovation in our vibrant community, and I am eager to collaborate with our talented board members and executive committee to make a meaningful impact."

Chasen is the 2024 Vice Chairman of the Board and Chair-Elect. He is Managing Director of the Bay Ridge Private Wealth Management Group of Wells Fargo Advisors.

Rowley and Rogers continue their Board roles as Finance Committee Chairman and Governance Committee Chairman respectively. Rowley is Central Virginia President for Old Dominion National Bank, and Rogers is the Founder and CEO of Innovative Software Solutions. Bunch, who is President of Sentara Martha Jefferson Hospital, remains on the Board Executive Committee as At-Large Member. Van Eersel, Chief Administrative Officer and Director of Marketing for UVA Foundation, continues as Defense Affairs Chairwoman.

Immediate Past Chairwoman Ivins, Client Solutions Manager at Hourigan, stepped into the role of Chamber Interim President and CEO on January 16.

2024 Board members include: Guy Browning, MPS; Kara Chandeysson, Ting; Mariane Asad Doyle, University of Virginia; Libby Edwards-Allbaugh, The Tax Ladies, Inc.; Chris Engel, City of Charlottesville; Yolunda Harrell, New Hill Development Corporation; Trevor Henry, Albemarle County; Allison Linney, Allison Partners; David Mitchell, Great Eastern Management Company; Ravi Respeto, United Way of Greater Charlottesville; Colette Sheehy, University of Virginia; Abdi Somo, UVA Medical Center; Deborah van Eersel, UVA Foundation; and Keith Woodard, Woodard Properties.

The Chamber extends its heartfelt thanks to outgoing Board member Arlene Lee of Lee Construction Group, Inc.